Meow Wolf has announced the move of its iconic Vortex Music Festival back in April with location kept secret. On Monday morning, the collective and Live Nation announced that the music festival will take place at a brand new event site called “The Junk Yard” in the heart of Denver. If the Junk Yard is anything like the immersive Meow Wolf, Denver is in for a treat as the three-day outdoor festival experience will be the first event held at the new venue and the first time Vortex has graced Denver with its festivities.

The festival lineup is expected to include headliners Toro y Moi, 100 gecs, Bob Moses and Maya Jane Coles from August 5-7. Local artists Neon the Bishop, Mr. Frick, Send/Receive, Peer Review and more are also planned. The immersive experience includes food and drink trucks, experiential art, quirky performers, wild costumes, and more fantastical Meow Wolf revelry.

In a statement, Meow Wolf said: “The new owners of The Junk Yard saw a great opportunity to transform a scrap yard into a multi-faceted music festival site in the heart of the city. The new venue will undergo a dramatic, otherworldly makeover for Vortex 2022 – a transition indicative of many Meow Wolf events and activations – featuring two stunning stages, art installations by a slate of mostly local artists, and cozy lounging areas.

Vortex is committed to making a positive impact by hiring locally, supporting sustainability initiatives and uplifting marginalized groups. To support these efforts, tickets go on sale this Friday at 10:00 a.m. at and are available as one- or three-day passes from. Vortex takes place at the Junk Yard located at 2323 West Mulberry Place.

See the full program below:

Friday 8/5

Toro Y Moi

Duke Dumont

Pavlo Vittar

Canal Tres

Collective of masons

Ethel Cain

Barry can’t swim

send receive

neon the bishop

saturday 8/6

100 Gecs



Sad Night Dynamite

Avalon Emerson

Josh Butler

Kevin Saunderson


Major league djz


Rochelle Jordan


A brothel

Peer review


sunday 8/7

Bob Moses

tougher boy

Neil Frances

Maya Jane Coles

chris stussy

Archie Hamilton


India Jordan





Mr Frick

Shae District